live India cricket game


'Top School'- Central Zone Chennai




Moment of honour!

Our Principal receiving the award from the hon’ble Minister for Tamil official language and culture Mr Ma. Foi. Pandiarajan for ‘Top school – Chettinad Vidyashram – Central Zone Chennai.


India Merit Award

Our School received the prestigious India Merit Award for exemplary contribution in the field of Education for the year 2019-20, instituted by Education Today.  It is a momentous occasion as the school has been Ranked No.2 in Chennai, Tamilnadu and India.

Leadership Award

Our Principal Dr Mrs S Amudha Lakshmi was coferred with the ‘Leadership Excellence Award – 2019’ by the Meccademia Group of Institutes, Thailand.  She has also received the ‘Change Leader 2019’ Award.

The New India Forum (NIF) had organized a felicitation programme on the 14th of December 2019 to motivate women to break barriers and defy stereotypes.

A C Gunavathyi of the Social Science department was awarded a memento and a certificate title ‘Pennai ne Magathaval’.

Global Teacher Award

Ms Siveshwari Bhasker, of Physics Department  was awarded by Global Teacher Award by AKS Organization, New Delhi.

The school was presented with the FIITJEE award for its performance inthe talent reward exam at the zonal level.

School of Success Award:
School of Success presented the Inspiration of the year 2018 award to our principal Mrs Amudha Lakshmi.


RETHINK INDIA ORGANIZATION believes in absorption, assimilation and Re-expression.

The founder Raghav Mittal is the moot inspiration behind ReThink India. A prolific writer, spell bound speaker and an original thinker. Dr.Surbhi Vaish , the president at ReThink India, is an avid academician and healer.

 The movement paves the order of futuristic Learning- ‘Nothing can be taught’, ‘ the mind has to be consulted in its own growth’ and ‘ Work from the near to the far’.

Based on 12 criteria , this idenfication of Futuristic Teacher was done. An on-line exam for 3 hours was conducted. Teachers were tested on understanding of context of education, appreciating creative thinking, understanding research , commitment and capability towards mentoring , intellectual capacity etc.,

The following received the award as “ Futuristic Teachers” –

Ms. Tharanee Ganesan

Ms. M. Jayanthi

Ms. Sarayu Rani

Ms. Vanishree Shankari R

Ms. Sripriya S

Ms. Lakshmi V

Ms. Uma Maheswari 


Ms. Thilaga Vathi, HOD (TAMIL) received State level best teacher award (Aasiriyar semmal) given by Justice Bharathithaasan and Krishna sweet owner Mr.Murali at Dr.Radhakrishnan residence in R K Salai, Chennai.